PRIVACY AND COOKIES POLICY

PRIVACY AND COOKIES POLICY

LATEST UPDATED: 28 NOVEMBER, 2018

Any data of a personal nature (hereinafter 'personal data') is information that allows you to be identified, as a private individual, either directly (e.g. your surname, first name etc.), or indirectly, particularly by means of a reference number (e.g. your customer reference numbers etc.)

The SDRM is particularly committed to safeguarding your personal data. The Society complies with the legislation in force, as defined by the General Data Protection Regulations of 27 April, 2016 (hereinafter the 'GDPR'), which came into force on 25 May, 2018, and Act No. 78-17 of 6 January, 1978, 'Informatique et Libertés' (French Data Protection Act).

1. USE AND RETENTION PERIODS OF YOUR PERSONAL DATA BY THE SDRM

The personal data collected by the SDRM is processed for the purposes of managing your customer account, collecting mechanical reproduction rights and transactions related to billing, accounting and collection.

This data is processed based on the provisions of the French Intellectual Property Code (hereinafter 'IPC'). The SDRM may also have to process any personal data that you submit when you make contact with the Society. This data is processed based on the SDRM's legitimate interest in responding to requests for information, as well as any other request related to its activities.

Any personal data collected and processed in this context will be kept only for the time necessary to achieve the purpose of the processing in question, plus any applicable limitation period. This data may be shared with the following organisations:

  • SACEM, which carries out various administrative and accounting tasks on behalf of the SDRM, and which shares information with the SDRM related to performance and mechanical reproduction rights;
  • technical service providers for the SDRM site, including OVH and SIGMA, who host and maintain the site www.sdrm.sacem.fr;
  • AGESSA, the body entrusted with the management of social security issues since 1 January, 1978;
  • SOGENACTIF, a secure platform for the online payment of invoices. In addition, the terms and conditions of use that apply specifically to online payments are those published by SOGENACTIF. Please read them before using this platform to make any payments. The SDRM cannot be held responsible for any technical malfunctions of SOGENACTIF.

Personal data collected on the SDRM website is not transferred outside the EU.

The SDRM, a not-for-profit civil society organisation (CSO), does not engage in any commercial activity. Therefore your personal information is not made available, either for free or for payment, to any third parties and is not used for any kind of commercial exploitation.

2. YOUR RIGHTS CONCERNING YOUR PERSONAL DATA

In accordance with the regulations on the protection of personal data, you have:

  • the access right to your personal data that is processed by the SDRM. In this regard, you can obtain confirmation that your personal data has actually been processed by SDRM and, if requested, receive a copy of your data, as well as information on how it has been processed by the SDRM (for more information, please refer to Article 15 of the GDPR or the CNIL website www.cnil.fr);
  • the right to amend your personal data. In this regard, you can request that the SDRM correct any incomplete or inaccurate personal data that it holds (for more information, please refer to Article 16 of the GDPR or the CNIL website www.cnil.fr);
  • the right to delete your personal data. In this regard, you can request that the SDRM delete your personal data in certain situations, for example, when there is no longer any valid reason for the SDRM to hold such data (for more information, please refer to Article 17 of the GDPR or the CNIL website www.cnil.fr) ;
  • the right to restrict the processing of your personal data. In this regard, you can, in certain circumstances, ask the SDRM to stop using your personal data, except if you have already consented to this, or if it is required for the establishment, exercise or defence of any claims in a court of law (for more information, please refer to Article 18 of the GDPR or the CNIL website www.cnil.fr);
  • the right to object to the processing of your personal data for reasons related to your particular situation, even when this processing is based on the legitimate interest of the SDRM or that of a third party. However, the SDRM may deny your request if there are legitimate and compelling reasons justifying this data processing or if it is necessary for the establishment, exercise or defence of any claims in a court of law (for more information, please refer to Article 21 of the GDPR or the CNIL website www.cnil.fr);
  • the right to give instructions on the use of your personal data after your death, for example, to determine how your rights shall apply and by whom (for more information, please refer to Article 40- 1 of the French Data Protection Act or the CNIL website www.cnil.fr);

In order to exercise these rights:

  • if you have a private account, you can view your personal information directly and make a number of changes;
  • you can send your request in writing to the SDRM at the following address:
    SDRM
    225 Avenue Charles de Gaulle
    92528 Neuilly sur Seine Cedex
  • Finally, you can exercise your rights by submitting the form on our site.

However, the SDRM hereby informs you that, when you exercise these rights, it is within its rights:

  • to ask you to provide additional information to confirm your identity or
  • to refuse to process applications that are manifestly unfounded or excessive, in particular if they are repetitive in nature, or will require the payment of reasonable expenses to apply the measures requested, in such a case.

Finally, if you feel, after contacting the SDRM, that your rights are being abused or that any processing carried out by the SDRM does not comply with the regulation for the protection of personal data, you can submit a complaint to the CNIL or any other competent national data protection authority, (in particular, the authority of the European Union Member State in which you usually reside, where your workplace is located, or where a violation of the GDPR has taken place).

3. COOKIES

3.1. What are « cookies » ?

A 'cookie' is a file, usually a small text file, which is downloaded to your browser when you visit a website. This file is stored for a certain period of time on the device from which you accessed the website and your browser will send it to the web server every time you log in.

Cookies have multiple uses: they can be used to store your customer ID for a specific website or even to track your browsing activity for statistical or advertising purposes.

3.2 Cookies used on the website www.sdrm.sacem.fr

The SDRM uses two types of cookies on the site www.sdrm.sacem.fr

3.2.1 Session cookies

Session cookies are only intended to allow the site you are browsing to function in an optimal manner.

On www.sdrm.sacem.fr the following session cookies are used by the SDRM:

Cookie name

Purpose

Retention period

JSESSIONID

A cookie used to manage the user session sites written in Java

It is deleted at the end of every user session

You have the option to block these cookies by changing your browser settings. However, doing so could result in the loss of certain site features and degradation to the user experience.

3.2.2 Visitor Cookies

Visitor cookies allow the SDRM to gather information about how you navigate the site, such as the number of times you have visited the site or the number of pages viewed, in order to compile statistics on visitors' activity on the site.

The following visitor cookies are used on www.sdrm.sacem.fr:

Cookie name

Purpose

Retention period

_ga

This cookie is used by Google Analytics. It makes it possible to measure each separate visit to the site, in order to compile visitor statistics.

13 months

The personal data collected (cookie identifier) are stored by the SDRM for a period of 13 months.

3.3 How to accept or block cookies

The SDRM website uses OneTrust's centralised privacy management software solution. To set which cookies can be downloaded to your device, click on the following link: Preferences.

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITE ET COOKIES

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITE ET COOKIES

DERNIÈRE MISE À JOUR : 28 NOVEMBRE 2018

Une donnée à caractère personnel (ci-après « donnée personnelle ») est une information permettant de vous identifier, en tant que personne physique, soit directement (ex : votre nom, prénom etc.), soit indirectement notamment par référence à un identifiant (ex : vos références client etc.).

La SDRM étant particulièrement attachée à la protection de vos données personnelles, elle s’engage à respecter la législation en vigueur prévue par le Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données du 27 avril 2016 (ci-après « RGPD » ou General Data Protection Regulation, « GDPR » en anglais), entré en vigueur le 25 mai 2018, et la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978, dite « Informatique et Libertés ».

1. UTILISATION ET CONSERVATION DE VOS DONNEES PERSONNELLES PAR LA SDRM

Les données personnelles vous concernant collectées par la SDRM font l’objet d’un traitement aux fins de gestion de votre compte client, de la collecte des redevances du droit de reproduction mécanique et des opérations de facturation, de comptabilisation et de recouvrement liées.

Ces traitements sont fondés sur les dispositions du Code de propriété intellectuelle (ci-après « CPI »). La SDRM peut aussi être amenée à traiter les données personnelles que vous lui soumettez lorsque vous prenez contact avec elle. Ces traitements sont fondés sur l’intérêt légitime de la SDRM de répondre aux demandes d’information ainsi qu’à toute autre demande relative à son activité.

Les données personnelles collectées et traitées dans ce contexte seront conservées pendant la durée nécessaire à la réalisation de la finalité du traitement concerné à laquelle s’ajoute la durée de prescription applicable. Elles peuvent faire l’objet d’une communication aux entités suivantes :

  • la Sacem, qui réalise différentes tâches administratives et comptables pour le compte de la SDRM, et qui partage avec la SDRM certaines informations communes lorsque les droits de représentation et de reproduction mécanique sont concernés ;
  • aux prestataires techniques pour le site de la SDRM, comprenant la société OVH et SIGMA, pour l’hébergement et la maintenance du site www.sdrm.sacem.fr ;
  • l’AGESSA, organisme chargé depuis le 1er janvier 1978, d'une mission de gestion pour le compte de la sécurité sociale ;
  • SOGENACTIF, plateforme sécurisée vous permettant d’effectuer les paiements en ligne de vos factures. Par ailleurs, les conditions d’utilisation qui s’appliquent spécifiquement aux opérations de paiement en ligne sont celles communiquées par SOGENACTIF, vous devez en prendre connaissance avant tout règlement. La SDRM ne peut être tenue responsable des dysfonctionnements techniques de SOGENACTIF.

Les données personnelles collectées sur le site Internet de la SDRM ne sont pas transférées en dehors de l’UE.

La SDRM, en sa qualité de société civile à but non lucratif, ne réalise aucune prospection commerciale. Ainsi, vos informations personnelles ne sont ni cédées, ni louées, à titre gratuit ou onéreux, à des tiers et ne font l’objet d’aucune exploitation commerciale.

2. VOS DROITS SUR LES DONNEES PERSONNELLES VOUS CONCERNANT

Conformément à la réglementation applicable en matière de protection des données personnelles, vous bénéficiez :

  • d'un droit d'accès aux données vous concernant traitées par la SDRM. A ce titre, vous pouvez obtenir une confirmation que des données personnelles vous concernant sont traitées par SDRM et, le cas échéant, recevoir une copie de vos données ainsi que des informations sur le traitement réalisé par la SDRM (Pour plus d’information, veuillez-vous référer à l’article 15 du RGPD ou au site de la CNIL www.cnil.fr) ;
  • d’un droit de rectification de vos données personnelles. A ce titre, vous pouvez demander à la SDRM de corriger des données personnelles incomplètes ou inexactes qu’elle détient sur vous (Pour plus d’informations, veuillez-vous référer à l’article 16 du RGPD ou au site de la CNIL www.cnil.fr) ;
  • d’un droit à l’effacement de vos données personnelles. A ce titre, vous pouvez demander à la SDRM de supprimer vos données personnelles dans certains cas, par exemple lorsqu’il n’existe plus de raison justifiant leur traitement par la SDRM (pour plus d’informations, veuillez-vous référer à l’article 17 du RGPD ou au site de la CNIL www.cnil.fr) ;
  • d’un droit à la limitation du traitement de vos données personnelles. A ce titre, vous pouvez dans certains cas demander à la SDRM d'interrompre le traitement de vos données personnelles, sauf si vous consentez à ce traitement ou que le traitement est nécessaire pour la constatation, l’exercice ou la défense de droits en justice (pour plus d’informations, veuillez-vous référer à l’article 18 du RGPD ou au site de la CNIL www.cnil.fr) ;
  • d’un droit d’opposition au traitement de vos données personnelles pour des raisons tenant à votre situation particulière, lorsque le traitement est fondé sur l’intérêt légitime de la SDRM ou de celui d'un tiers. Toutefois, la SDRM peut ne pas faire droit à votre opposition s’il existe des motifs légitimes et impérieux le justifiant ou si le traitement est nécessaire pour la constatation, l’exercice ou la défense de droits en justice (pour plus d’informations, veuillez-vous référer à l’article 21 du RGPD ou au site de la CNIL www.cnil.fr) ;
  • du droit de donner des instructions sur l’utilisation de vos données personnelles après votre décès, par exemple pour déterminer dans cette éventualité comment vos droits seront applicables et par qui (pour plus d’informations, veuillez-vous référer à l’article 40-1 de la Loi Informatique et Liberté ou au site de la CNIL www.cnil.fr) ;

Pour exercer ces droits :

  • si vous disposez d’un espace réservé, vous pouvez consulter à vos informations personnelles et réaliser un certain nombre de modifications ;
  • vous pouvez adresser à la SDRM par courrier à l’adresse suivante : SDRM 225 Avenue Charles de Gaulle 92528 Neuilly sur Seine Cedex
  • enfin, vous pouvez exercer vos droits via le formulaire qui figure sur notre site.

La SDRM vous informe cependant que, lorsque vous exercez vos droits, elle est fondée :

  • à vous demander des informations supplémentaires afin de confirmer votre identité ou
  • à refuser de traiter des demandes manifestement infondées ou excessives, notamment en raison de leur caractère répétitif, ou d’exiger le paiement de frais raisonnables pour prendre les mesures demandées dans un tel cas de figure.

Enfin, si vous estimez, après avoir contacté la SDRM, que vos droits ne sont pas respectés ou qu’un traitement réalisé par la SDRM n’est pas conforme aux règles de protection des données personnelles, vous pouvez adresser une réclamation auprès de la CNIL ou de toute autre autorité nationale de protection des données personnelles qui serait compétente (notamment, l’autorité de l’Etat membre de l’Union européenne dans lequel vous avez votre résidence habituelle, dans lequel votre lieu de travail se situe ou dans lequel s’est déroulée une violation du RGPD).

3. COOKIES

3.1 Qu’est-ce qu’un « cookie »

Un "cookie" est un fichier, généralement de petite taille et de format texte, qui est transmis à votre navigateur par un site Internet sur lequel vous vous connectez. Ce fichier est stocké pendant une certaine durée sur l’appareil à partir duquel vous accédez au site internet et votre navigateur le renverra au serveur web chaque fois que vous vous y connecterez de nouveau.

Les cookies ont de multiples usages : ils peuvent servir à mémoriser votre identifiant client auprès d'un site Internet ou encore à tracer votre navigation pour des finalités statistiques ou publicitaires.

3.2 Les cookies utilisés sur le site Internet www.sdrm.sacem.fr

La SDRM utilise deux types de cookies sur le site www.sdrm.sacem.fr

3.2.1 Des cookies de session

Les cookies de session ont pour unique but de permettre au site sur lequel vous vous connectez de fonctionner de manière optimale.

Sur le site www.sdrm.sacem.fr les cookies de session suivants sont déposés par la SDRM :

Nom du cookie

Finalité

Durée de conservation

JSESSIONID

Cookie utilisé par tous les sites écrits en Java afin de gérer la session utilisateur

Détruits à la fin de la session utilisateur

Vous avez la possibilité de vous opposer à ces cookies en paramétrant votre navigateur, cependant un tel blocage risquerait de causer la perte de certaines fonctionnalités du site et une dégradation de votre expérience utilisateur.

3.2.2 Des cookies de mesure d’audience

Les cookies de mesure d’audience permettent à la SDRM de déterminer différentes informations relatives à votre navigation sur le site, comme le nombre de visites sur le site ou le nombre de pages vues, afin de d’élaborer des statistiques sur l’activité des visiteurs sur le site.

Les cookies suivants de mesure d’audience sont utilisés sur www.sdrm.sacem.fr :

Nom du cookie

Finalité

Durée de conservation

_ga

Ce cookie est déposé par Google Analytics. Il permet de distinguer chaque utilisateur du site, afin de générer des statistiques de visite.

13 mois

Les données personnelles recueillies (identifiant du cookie) sont conservées par la SDRM pour une durée de 13 mois.

3.3 Comment accepter ou refuser le dépôt de cookies

Le site Internet de la SDRM utilise la solution centralisée de recueil de consentement aux cookies développée par OneTrust. Pour paramétrer le dépôt des cookies sur votre terminal, cliquez sur le lien suivant : Centre de préférences.